Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, January 11, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd.
Claremont
Board Meeting. 2018 Review of National and LA County Programs and Positions
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
9-10 AM
LWVC Webinar for All League members.
File path to register for January 16th:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7326040865036893698
LWVC seeks stakeholder input on Leadership. To define, recruit, resource, nurture, and assess leadership at all levels in the League.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
7-9 PM
Diamond Bar Community Center
1600 Grand Ave.
Diamond Bar
Candidate Forum. Congressional District 39 Cities of Diamond Bar, Chino, Chino Hills, Open to the Public
Thursday, January 25, 2018
9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
9:30 AM Mt.San Antonio Gardens
875 Bonita Ave, Pomona

7:00 PM Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Unit: "The Importance of Wild Places". Details not available at this time.
Saturday, January 27, 2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
Hughes Center, Padua Room
1700 Danbury Rd.
Claremont
"Not So Golden State: Sustainability vs the California Dream". Guest Speaker: Char Miller, Pomona College Professor of Environmental Analysis and prolific author. $35 per person.
Thursday, February 8, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Board Meeting.
Thursday, February 22, 2018
9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
9:30 AM Mt San Antonio Gardens
4th Floor Lounge
875 Bonita Ave, Pomona

7:00 PM Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd, Claremont
Unit: LWV Claremont - "Building on our Past". Speaker: Sally Seven
Thursday, March 8, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd, Claremont
Board Meeting.
Thursday, March 22, 2018
9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
9:30 AM Mt. San Antonio Gardens
875 Bonita Ave., Pomona

7:00 PM Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Unit: Social Media and our Local League. Speakers: Centia Batz and Jerry Klasik
Thursday, April 12, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd.
Claremont
Board Meeting.
Saturday, April 21, 2018
11:30-1:30 PM
Refer to Flier for location details. LWV Observers' Luncheon. Enjoy salad, meet colleagues and share why this is meaningful work!
Thursday, April 26, 2018
9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
9:30 AM Mt. San Antonio Gardens
875 Bonita Ave, Pomona

7:00 PM Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Unit: Voter Engagement Study Group Results.
Thursday, May 10, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Board Meeting.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
9:30 AM Mt. San Antonio Gardens
875 Bonita Ave., Pomona

7:00 PM Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Unit: Observer Reports. Oral presentations given by the Observers of various city councils and school boards within the scope of LWV of the Claremont Area.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
10 AM - Noon
Alexander Hughes Center
Padua Room
1700 Danbury Rd., Claremont
Annual Meeting.
Thursday, June 14, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd., Claremont
Board Meeting.
Thursday, July 12, 2018
7:00 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd.
Claremont
Board Meeting.