Making Democracy Work

Past

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, July 28, 2016
1:30 PM
Garner House living Room
840 N. Indian Hill Blvd
Claremont
Annual Board Retreat. Special guest: Helen Hutchison, president LWV Cailfornia
Thursday, August 25, 2016
3 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N Indian Hill Claremont
Board Meeting.
Saturday, September 17, 2016
10 AM
Padua Room
Hughes Center
1700 Danbury Rd. Claremont, CA
Opening Meeting. "Helping Our Wildfire Heroes" Sam Wu of the Forest Service Technology and Development Center will speak about the history of the center and creation of the next generation of wildfire fighting equipment.

Also updates about election season activities

Thursday, September 22, 2016
3 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N Indian Hill Claremont
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
all day
Various sites TBA National Voter Reigtration Day.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
6 PM
Claremont Public Library 400 N. Harvard Ave Claremont Pros and Cons of the November ballot Propositions.
Thursday, October 13, 2016
9:30 AM and 7 PM
9:30 AM: Mount San Antonio Gardens 4th floor Lounge Bldg D 875 Bonita Ave Pomona

7 PM: Garner House Living Room 840 N Indian Hill Blvd. Claremont
Pros and Cons of the November ballot Propositions.
Thursday, October 27, 2016
3 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N Indian Hill Claremont
Board Meeting.
Thursday, November 10, 2016
9:30 AM and 7 PM
9:30 AM: Mount San Antonio Gardens 4th floor Lounge Bldg D 875 Bonita Ave Pomona

7 PM: Garner House Living Room 840 N Indian Hill Blvd. Claremont
Election Wrap up.
Sunday, November 13, 2016
2 pm
Padua Room
Hughes Center
1700 Danbury Road
Claremont
Election 2016: Will Washington Work Now?. Dr. Zachary Courser, Research Director of the Dreier Roundtable at Claremont McKenna College and political policy advisor for KPCC. $40 early reservations $45 last minute and at the door
Thursday, November 17, 2016
3 PM
Garner House Living Room
840 N Indian Hill Claremont
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
1 PM-7 PM
Aromatique Skin and Body Care
319 W. 1st Ave., Claremont, CA
#GivingTuesday. Join us and our Village partner Aromatique for an afternoon of shopping at local businesses and giving to local non profits.
Saturday, December 17, 2016
2 pm
Garner House Living Room
840 N Indian Hill Claremont
Holiday Party. Potluck snacks